Handsome Young Ladies Announce New Album ‘We Got It Covered’

Handsome Young Ladies are not your typical cover band. Instead of playing songs exactly you know them, they’re breathing a new life into multi-genre hits of the last 40 years.

Specializing in playing clubs, bars and private events, including weddings, birthdays and corporate parties they bring the energy as though they’re playing an arena show.

The band consists of Sam Swanson- imported from Chicago and of Midwest Blue, Dormlife and Boom juice- on guitar and vocals, bassist Anthony Carvalho, studio producer Jesse Sprinkle, and on drums and back up vocals H.Y.L who has decades of experience in both the regional and national music scenes and the recording industry.

Handsome Young Ladies began working on We Got It Covered in December 201 and finally finished it last summer. Recorded and engineered by Jesse and mixed and mastered by his brother Aaron Sprinkle (New Found Glory, Anberlin, Story of the Year), the album will be available everywhere on May 17th via the band’s own label Alarm Clock Revolution.

The first track released from We Got It Covered is “Smooth Operator” by Sade.

“Except for that one hook to that one song ‘Smooth Operator’ from 1984 that you can’t help repeating. Re-arranging and recording this song was probably the most fun I’ve ever had in the studio.”

Sam Swanson (vocals, guitar)

Watch the Handsome Young Ladies video cover of “Smooth Operator”

Track Listing:

01. September (Earth Wind & Fire)

02. Everybody Wants To Rule The World (Tears For Fears)

03. Smooth Operator (Sade)

04. Another One Bites The Dust (Queen)

05. Rock With You (Michael Jackson)

06. The Sign (Ace of Base)

07. Time After Time (Cyndi Lauper)

08. Roxanne (The Police)

09. Love Fool (The Cardigans)

10. Holiday (Madonna)

11. Bennie And The Jets (Elton John)

Follow Handsome Young Ladies on Facebook, Twitter Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.