After the release of their debut album And Other Wild Things, Fragile Creatures were eager to work on new material. So Adam Kidd (vocals/guitar), Aaron Kieran Neville (keyboards/vocals), Tom Alty (guitar/vocals), James Crump (drums), Adam Whittles (bass/vocals) returned to the studio.  They began cooking up new songs that blended their sound. They describe it as: